Good Shepherd Clinic’s mission is to provide free primary medical care to uninsured residents of Clayton County who have limited financial resources. Our goal is to express the love of God by providing quality health care in an atmosphere of dignity and respect for all.



No individual in Clayton County should lack access to vital healthcare services delivered with care and concern due to lack of financial resources.



We BELIEVE in universal access to healthcare.
We VALUE human dignity and equality.
We are COMMITTED to quality, compassionate healthcare.
We RESPECT volunteerism.
We ENCOURAGE community ownership, service, and collaboration.

“Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.” Matthew 25:40

About The Good Shepherd Clinic

The Good Shepherd Clinic is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit healthcare organization that offers free primary medical care to individuals residing in Clayton County, GA who are uninsured and have limited financial resources. We believe in equitable access to healthcare and assert that no individual should have to go without quality care due to lack of financial means. By providing those in need with access to healthcare, we are making a real difference in a vastly underserved community. We are only able to offer this care with the support of generous donors and volunteers who make our mission possible. We are committed to providing quality and accessible healthcare for all, at no cost.

How The Clinic Impacts the
Lives of Patients & Volunteers

The Good Shepherd Clinic has been in operation for more than 20 years, and in that time has provided healthcare to thousands of Clayton County residents. We are committed to improving the lives of our patients by offering much needed services in a community that is often over-looked. We also focus on creating an inclusive community for all our incredible volunteers and have made our clinic a welcoming, friendly, and happy place for everyone.

Our Team


Board Of Directors

Angie Bell – Chair
Greg Durden
D. Terrence Foster, MD
Carol Hatfield
Gina McCombs – Treasurer
Mike Mead – Vice Chair

Betty Neal, NP-C
Megan Partain
Cyndi Smith – Secretary
Travis Smith
Deanie Turner
Todd Williams